Autumn Fruit-Infused Bourbon Thanksgiving Flavour

I don’t believe the weekend has already finished. Since it is the 20th of November, remember that Thanksgiving holidays are just around the corner. Have you made any great plans? So i will offer to you a cocktail recipe I found for this specific occasion.As I was at the students lounge at my university yesterday, I overheard a conversation between a group of male and female friends that were having about what beverages they are planning to purchase for their Thanksgiving special day.

bourbon3
image from here

While I was listening at their discussion, I realised that every year they organise a gathering to have a Thanksgiving dinner and drink cocktails. I couldn’t resist asking them about what cocktails they are planning to prepare. They told me that every year they organise this specific gathering and that each year separately  they decide to drink a different cocktail. I found this idea pretty cool.

bourbon
image from here

When I arrived at my house I opened my laptop and started searching for Thanksgiving cocktail recipes. So what I found was the Autumn Fruit-Infused Bourbon Cocktail. This cocktail really triggered me since bourbon offers such a magical taste. Toast the boundaries of the Thanksgiving table with a cocktail in your hand. Feel the freedomness of the holiday spirit and the seasonal flavour of your cocktail.

bourbon-2
image from here

Here is a recipe I found.

Ingredients that you need:

Peel from 1 whole grapefruit
Peels from 2 lemons
2 pear cores
2 apple cores
One 750-ml bottle bourbon

Guidelines to follow for the cocktail’s preparation:

Combine all of the ingredients in a large jar; cover. Let stand at room temperature for 8 to 12 hours. Strain the bourbon through 
a cheesecloth-lined fine sieve. (Also if you need any help you will find here a video that will help you prepare it as easy as possible) Enjoy..

Share with me your insights and I will make the best out of it! Stay tuned for the next seasonal flavour…

Leave a Reply

