The Kir Royale Magical Flavour

Today I am going to introduce to you a cocktail that I tasted one year ago at my cousin’s graduation. We are already in the middle of November and I haven’t even realised it. Do you like blackberries?

kir
image from here

In my view they have a magical distinctive flavour. The blackberry season finishes, so I hope you manage to find them. I find this cocktail rather fancy, so if you want to prepare it for a formal situation I believe it will fit great. The Kir Royale Cocktail is topped with sparkling wine or champagne and garnished with blackberries. This particular magical flavour has it’s origins from France.

kir1

This fancy cocktail will add to you a style. If you are a champagne or sparkling wine lover I guarantee to you that it will be an excellent choice. Because the Kir Royale Cocktail had a variety of recipes, I tried to pick the one that has a balanced taste in terms of sour and sweetness. So if you are interested in meeting Mr. Kir Royale in person go for it !! It’s very easy..

kir-3
image from here

Here is a recipe I found.

Ingredients that you need:

6 oz. champagne or sparkling wine
1⁄2 oz. crème de cassis
Blackberries, for garnish

Guidelines to follow for the cocktail’s preparation:

Combine and serve in a champagne flute.

Tell me about your freedomeness experience!!! Share with me your insights and I will make the best out of it.Enjoy…

Stay tuned for the next seasonal flavour!!

Leave a Reply

