White Russian Seasonal Flavour

Hello cocktail freedom friends! Did you have a nice weekend? Surely mine was dreadful, I had a lot of projects running and a lot of studying to do. Yesterday after my long weekend of working hard I decided to go for a drink with my friends and chill out.Helen, my best friend, ordered a White Russian so when I returned home I was thinking about it and made some research around this particular cocktail.

russian-2
image from here

So, as it is Tuesday I believe that the Autumn Russian Cocktail will be the best escape after a long and difficut day.It isn’t  very similar to the original white russian you may already know, but it is quite a tasteful magical flavour as I prepared it today for myself. It’s main ingredient is pumpkin pie. You can really feel the freedomness with just one sip. Tell me when you taste it who will resist in such a delicious cocktail.

russian-4
image from here

Haloween may have ended but pumpkin is always on the menu of magical flavour preferences. The difference of Autumn Russian Cocktail in contrast with the original is that it is made with kalua and not coffee liquer. After a demanding day who doesn’t want some freedomness in their system? All you need is to pepare something for yourself and enjoy the magical flavour.

russian 3.jpg
image from here

Here is a recipe I found.

Ingredients that you need:

  • 1 part Pumpkin Spice Kahlua
  • 2 parts vodka
  • 1 part heavy cream
  • 1 tbsp of multi-coloured sprinkles (optional garnish)

Guidelines to follow for the cocktail’s preparation:

1. Mix the Kahlua, vodka and heavy cream with ice.
2. Dip your chosen glass in lemon juice and proceed to rim the glass with sprinkles. Fill the glass with the cocktail mix.
Voillaaa now you are ready!!! Share with me your insights and I will make the best out of it. Enjoy…
Stay tuned for the next seasonal flavour!!!
Leave a Reply

