Choose your magical flavour: Pear or Raspberry?

Vanilla, Pear and Voka Cocktail Freedomness

Hello there! I am trying each time to post a cocktail with a totally different taste. Also my goal is to share with you as many different magical flavours as possible so you can have a variety of choices. Today I will help you prepare two identical cocktails with the only exception that they will be created with different fruits.

peat.jpg
image from here

After going nuts with my previous recipe of Cranberry Margarita Cocktail if you really liked it wait to see what’s coming up next. I am making a huge effort to share with you each time totally different magical flavours. For this reason I am doing whatever I can to find cocktail recipes with different fruits and different boozes at the same time. Also my purpose is to familiarise you guys with many distinctive cocktails that will hold the essence of freedomness for this season. It’s all up to you. Another dominant Autumn fruit is pear. Some people love them, some people hate them. In my view I really don’t like eating pears, but have you ever tasted them in a cocktail? It is really delicious .

PEAR.jpg
image from here

Today I will introduce to you Vanilla, Pear  and Vodka Cocktail. The name of this cocktail reveals to you everything but don’t hurry up and make any conclusions of your own. Very important for this particular drink are the vanilla beans (yummy!!). Prepare yourself this seasonal magical flavour and relax. I guarantee to you that it’s all about the freedomness you need.

Here is a recipe I found.

Ingredients that you need:

12 oz (1.5 cups) pear juice
6 oz vodka
1/2 vanilla bean, seeds scraped
vanilla sugar, for rim
1 cup ice, plus more to serve over

Guidelines to follow for the cocktail’s preparation:

Mix pear juice and vodka in a pitcher or shaker. Split open the vanilla bean, and scrape the seeds into the juice and vodka. Add 1 cup ice, then give it a good shake. Pour into cocktail glasses over more ice and serve with sugared rim. Makes 4 drinks.

 

Vanilla, Raspberry and Vodka Cocktail Freedomness
But for you who are not pear lovers, I will introduce to you Vanilla, Raspberry and Vodka Cocktail. Okay don’t judge me, I know that raspberry is a summer fruit but if you find them don’t lose the chance of preparing such a magical flavour.

CRANBERRY .jpg
image from here

As these two cocktails are similar I just took the advantage of it. It may be November but the Freedomness will transmit your thoughts and emotions to your relaxing summer days. You choose what to prepare.

raspberryvodka4.jpg
image from here

Here is a recipe I found.
Ingredients that you need:

2 oz raspberry-infused vodka
1 oz vanilla simple syrup
dash of orange bitters

Guidelines to follow for the cocktail’s preparation:

Place ice in a glass. Add vodka and simple syrup, and a dash of orange bitters. Stir well. Garnish with a mint sprig. Enjoy!

Will it be the Vanilla, Pear and Vodka Cocktail or the Vanilla, Raspberry and Vodka Cocktail? Having difficulty in deciding which one to prepare? Invite your friends over and make both of them!! Experience the freedomness of these magical flavours at your home.

Share with me your insights and I will make the best out of it!!

Stay tuned for the next seasonal flavour..

Leave a Reply

